Adrianne Lenker’s album “Bright Future” is a deeply reflective and sonically rich collection that was released on March 22, 2024. The album was recorded in 2022 at Double Infinity studio, which is nestled in the woods, providing a serene backdrop for the creation of this work.

Album Details:

  • Title: Bright Future
  • Artist: Adrianne Lenker
  • Release Date: March 22, 2024
  • Length: 43:31
  • Label: 4AD
  • Producer: Philip Weinrobe


Lenker collaborated with musicians Nick Hakim, Mat Davidson, and Josefin Runsteen, who are praised for their extreme presence in the recording process. Philip Weinrobe, a frequent collaborator of Lenker’s, produced the album. The recording sessions were described as magical, with a focus on capturing the moment without stopping takes or listening back until after the sessions.


  • “Ruined” (Released: December 4, 2023)
  • “Sadness As a Gift” (Released: January 17, 2024)
  • “Fool” (Released: February 20, 2024)

The lead single, “Ruined,” deals with themes of romantic downfall and obsessive rumination. “Sadness As a Gift” features a tender blend of twangy guitar, violin, and piano, showcasing Lenker’s affectionate voice. “Fool,” one of the first songs recorded for the album, is noted for its palpable joy and is indicative of the album’s overall emotional resonance.

Track Listing:

  1. Real House
  2. Sadness As a Gift
  3. Fool
  4. No Machine
  5. Free Treasure
  6. Vampire Empire
  7. Evol
  8. Candleflame
  9. Already Lost
  10. Cell Phone Says
  11. Donut Seam
  12. Ruined

The album’s tracklist reveals a journey through various emotions and experiences, with each song contributing to the overarching narrative of “Bright Future.”

“Bright Future” stands out for its authentic and analogue production style, which includes the warm imperfections of live instrumentation. This approach adds a unique character to the album, making it a standout work in Adrianne Lenker’s discography.

Added by



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *